SGroup's 25th anniversary

The SGroup European Universities' Network celebrated its 25th anniversary at a joint General Assembly and Liaison Officers meeting on 7-8 November at the Polytechnic University of Valencia, one of the founding member institutions.

Prof. José María Ureña, the SGroup founding president, was present at this special event and was awarded the SGroup Golden Medal for his contributions to the group. Four other members of the network also received a medal in recognition of their service to the group since its foundation, namely Anneroos Dijkhuis from the Technical University of Eindhoven, Rafael de Paz from the University of Leon, Mar Fernández from the University of Valladolid and Gemma Castro from the University of Cantabria, who was also the group's first Executive Secretary.

We would like to congratulate the SGroup for 25 years of successful collaboration, may there be many more to come!