Executive Committee




  • preparation and execution of the programme of activieties of the Association;
  • preparation of the General Assembly meetings;
  • the EC presents to the General Assembly;
  • the Annual Report of Activities;
  • the Programme of future activities;
  • the Financial Report for the preceding calendar year;
  • the Budget for the following year;
  • proposals about membership.

The Executive Committee holds at least two meetings every academic year.


Current Executive Committee members:

  • Jacek Witkoś - President,  Adam Mickiewicz University of Poznań (Poland)


Email: president@sgroup.be

Email: wjacek@amu.edu.pl


  • Alexandra Hughes - Vice-President, University of Westminster (UK)

Email: A.Hughes@westminster.ac.uk


  • Maria Del Mar  - Secretary of the Executive Committee, University of Valladolid (Spain)

Email: mariamar.fernandez@uva.es

  • Bárbara Costa,  University of Porto (Portugal)

Email: bcosta@reit.up.pt


  • Arnim Heinemann, University of Bayreuth (Germany)

Email: arnim.heinemann@uni-bayreuth.de


  • Hans Abelius, University of Gothenburg (Sweden)

Email: hans.abelius@gu.se


  • Agata Mannino University of Trieste (Italy)

Email: agata.mannino@amm.units.it